If Tomorrow Never Comes

I don’t know about tomorrow, and I’m scared of the unknown.

I feel like the time is not yet right, yet I have this tingly feeling.

Besides, I’m not even sure of what lies ahead, but I just have to go on.

It’s so hard to tell if the time has come, it’s even harder to prepare for it.

No, I don’t want to go yet, I’m not ready. I have lots to do and accomplish before then.

Who am I to fight with fate? Perhaps it’s for the best. I’m not sure.

So I’ll just say;

To those who loved me unconditionally,

I love you too; you know that. We shared more than love. We had the best of times. We picked each other up, dried each other’s tears and laughed even when we had nothing. Need I say how much I missed all those times when love was truly love? Okay, I do miss them. But because you loved me, I lived each day stronger and stronger. I love you.

To you who gave me misery,

I forgive you. I forgive you because I guess I also did the same to you. Nothing comes and goes unpunished. Perhaps it was for the best that things never worked out. I forgive you because it was never intentional.

And from deep down my heart, thank you.

Thank you for you helped me stay strong. Thank you because every tear I shed helped me build my walls even higher. And thank you because were it not for you, I wouldn’t have learned how to love and love some more.

Oh, how much we fear the unknown.

It’s a pity we can never see what lies ahead. Too bad life at times doesn’t work out the way we plan. That’s why for each given day, all we have to do is say thank you. All we need to do is make use of the present as though tomorrow will never come.  But still, all we have to do is pray for another better day.

Cheers, I’m out.

Love you all,

Friend or foe.

4 thoughts on “If Tomorrow Never Comes

  1. Nancy, Being yourself is the complete integration of body, mind and spirit – the realization that everything we do, think, feel, and believe has an effect on our state of well being.’ its evident from your write up that you are a strong woman. May the will and power of the one above deliver you success and nourish your system of empowerment.

    Like

  2. Pingback: If Tomorrow Never Comes – Nancy's Personal Journal

  3. Pingback: Love Quotes – Nancy's Personal Journal

Leave a Reply

